To know the detailed information, please watch the video till the end.

The IVF procedure consists of 5 main steps:

  1. Stimulation of the growth and development of multiple egg follicles within the ovaries using fertility drugs
  2. Surgical removal of matured eggs from the ovaries through aspiration
  3. Fertilization of the eggs in vitro – in a controlled laboratory setting
  4. Embryo culture in vitro for several days
  5. Transfer of a predetermined number of quality embryos to the uterus.