Ayurveda has 8 speciality branches which are explained in brief as follows:

1) Internal medicine / General physician (Kayachikitsa)

Doctor who diagnose treats multisystem disease conditions or general health issues. He is generally known as a 'family doctor'. 

2) Pediatrics (Balachikitsa)

This includes medical care of infants, children and adolescent. Ayurveda considers 0 to 16 yrs of age under this speciality. 

3) Epidemic diseases 

Wide spread of infectious diseases in a community at a particular time like dengue, flu etc. is called as epidemic diseases. Ayurveda has effective treatment for such diseases. 

4) ENT specialist (Salakya Chikitsa)

Urdhwang means upper body from neck which deals with diseases of our panchendriya like ear, nose, eyes, and throat. 

5) Surgeon (Shalya Chikitsa)

Salya means who deals with different surgical treatment like appendicitis, injury, trauma etc. Ayurved also has different surgeons for different surgical treatments. 

6) Toxicology (Visha Chikitsa)

This provides you details of poisonous insects, minerals like cyanide, organic poisons their symptoms & treatment.

7) Geriatrics (Rasayana)

It deals with the diseases related to older age. It describes different diseases, symptoms, treatment of old age diseases. At that time age above 70 yrs considered as old age but nowadays we consider old age above 55 yrs as average life of human moves from 100 yrs to 84 yrs as per recent studies.

8) Rejuvenation (Rasayana)

It describes rejuvenation therapy & various ways to boost sexual wellness. In addition, it deals with infertility & sexual health of both males as well females.

Dr. Neeraj gujarathi,

shri sai ayurved panchakarma clinic ,

govind nagar nashik.