Consulted Dr. Shakuntla Shukla (Gynecologist) for Pregnancy
I do not recommend the doctor
Today, 24th jan 2016, me and my wife decided not to visit AASTHA MEDICAL CENTRE again and we have the following feedback:
1) There is less or No coordination between the front desk support staff and Dr Shankutla.
My wife treatment was going at AASTHA Centre with Dr Shakuntla. And she was not feeling well and From last three days she tried calling the reception so many times to collect and discuss about her reports which they had and the problems she is facing. And everytime the people at the front desk always telling that the doctor is busy and they will inform the doctor and we will arrange callback. But we never received any callback.
She tried calling Dr Shakuntla number as well and got the response that she will be given a callback in 10 minutes but no callback again.
2) Very Unprofessional behavior:
Since we are not getting any response so the fourth day i.e. on 24th Jan 2015 (Sunday) i called at the reception to book an appointment for us. The support staff at the reception booked an appointment for us 24th Jan 2015 (Sunday) 01:00 PM. And to our shock when we reached their the lady at the support staff very casually said the Dr Shankutla is busy and not available.
And you can take your reports.
My question is if the doctor is not available then:
a) How come you booked the appointment if Dr Shakunta was not available ?
b) And why didn't you informed the patient, even at the last minute, if there is no availability of Dr Shankutla ? Fortunately we are residing within 02 km range. Think if the patient is residing far.
My message to Dr Shakuntla
a) If you are charging your patient so high and in lieu of that they receive this kind of unprofessional service and behavior from you and your staff, then what's the difference in between Government and Private clinics?
b) I agree that being a doctor you might be very busy. But if on phone you said to callback in 10 mins then you should call the patient. Same goes with your support staff.
And we finally decided not the visit AASTHA MEDICAL CENTRE again.
Dr. Shakuntla Shukla replied
Thank you for your feedback madam.We are highly apologetic for the bad experience you have had with us .We request you to give us an opportunity to be at your service again and we also promise to rectify the issues you have faced.