Fed up of endless wait?
Look for clinic with Prime
Dr. Vinayak Aggarwal

Dr. Vinayak Aggarwal

Claim this profile

MBBS, MD - Internal Medicine, DNB - Cardiology




25 Years Experience Overall  (15 years as specialist)

Medical Registration Verified

Fellowship of American College of Cardiology (FACC) Awardee, Dr. Agawal, is a senior cardiologist at Medanta - The Medicity and has served leadership roles in many clinical and educational committees of the institution. He has been the pioneer of an Anticoagulation clinic at Medanta which potentially deals with management of anticoagulants both conventional (Warfarin/ Acitrom) as well as Newer Anticoagulation (NOACs). He also manages the Liver transplant-Cardiology division, one-of-its-kind in India with experience of over 1000 liver transplants in last 5 years. Apart from medical experience, he has excellent research productivity and has served as a co-investigator in many major international clinical trials. Also, he has authored a number of book chapters and made stellar contributions in clinical, scientific and educational aspects of clinical cardiology.

1 clinic for General Consultation

General Consultation
Cardiac Cath
Search procedure

Gurgaon Sector 38, Gurgaon

Medanta-The Medicity


CH Baktawar Singh Road, Landmark: Near Rajiv Chowk, Gurgaon

Get Directions

+ 17


View all (16)


Awards and Recognitions

FACC Award - 2014
FASC Award - 2013
Executive Committee of Indian Echocardiography - 2014


MBBS - G B Pant Hospital / Moulana Azad Medical College, New Delhi, 1994
MD - Internal Medicine - University College of Medical Sciences & GTB Hospital, New Delhi, 1998
DNB - Cardiology - Escorts Heart Institute and Research Centre, Delhi, India, 2004


Fellowship of the European Society of Cardiology (FESC)


1994 - Present MBBS at Maulana Azad Medical College, Delhi, India
1998 - Present MD (Internal Medicine) at University College of Medical Sciences, Delhi, India
2004 - Present DNB (Cardiology) at Escorts Heart Institute and Research Centre, Delhi, India


4473 Haryana State Medical Council, 2009
Report an Error