Appointment Experience Score
This score is determined by wait time, appointment cancellations, appointment no-shows and clinic ratings.

Dr. Venkata Nagarjuna Maturu

Leaving without booking an appointment?
However, there are more Pulmonologists in Somajiguda, Hyderabad.
Dr. Venkata Nagarjuna Maturu - Pulmonologist

Dr. Venkata Nagarjuna Maturu

MBBS , MD - Medicine , DM - Pulmonary Medicine & Critical Care Medicine , M.R.C.P. Chest , FCCP

Pulmonologist , 8 Years Experience

Medical Registration Verified
Dr. Venkata Nagarjuna Maturu Is A Pulmonologist And Somnologist (sleep Specialist) In Somajiguda, Hyderabad And Has An Experience Of 7 Years In These Fields. Dr more..

No query answered by this doctor. Get answers to your health queries now



, Hyderabad

Yashoda Hospital_Ray Profile

#A-104, Raj bhavan road, Somajiguda, Hyderabad


9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

INR 500

This fee is indicative and might vary.

NOTE: Fees is payable at clinic.There are NO charges for booking an appointment.

This fee is indicative and might vary.

NOTE: Fees is payable at clinic. There are NO charges for booking an appointment.


Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD) Treatment
Interstitial Lung Disease Treatment
Pneumonia Treatment
Pleural disorders
Thoracoscopy (Semirigid as well as rigid thoracoscopy)
Endobronchial ultrasonography
Pleural fluid aspiration and chest tube insertion
Level 1 polysomnography (diagnostic and titration)
Pulmonary function testing
Pulmonary Rehabilitation



Education + View all (5) - View less


MD - Medicine - PGIMER,Chandigarh, 2010

DM - Pulmonary Medicine & Critical Care Medicine - PGIMER,Chandigarh, 2014

M.R.C.P. Chest - Royal College Of Physicians, 2014

FCCP - American College Of Chest Physicians, 2015

Awards and Recognitions + View all (11) - View less

1. Kataria memorial gold medal (for year 2011) - “Best outgoing postgraduate student” amongst all specialities, PGIMER. - 2011

2. Recipient of silver medal (first order) for merit during the post graduation, Internal Medicine (2008-2010) from PGIMER. - 2010

3. Dr. K.S.Sridhar Memorial Alumni Association Prize   and Sri.M.C.RamaVarma Valia Raja Memorial Gold Medal (2007) – Best all-rounder among outgoing MBBS students, JIPMER. - 2007

4. Dr. Vikrant Gupta Memorial Medal (2007) – Best outgoing MBBS graduate, JIPMER. - 2007

5. Brigadiar A. Nilakantan Memorial Prize (2006) - Best student of final MBBS, JIPMER. - 2006

6. Dr.S. Lakshmanan Memorial Endowment Prize (2005) - Best student in Pre final MBBS, JIPMER. - 2005

7. Sri Sudhir Chandra Bhattacharya Memorial Endowment Prize (2004) - Best all round performance in 2nd year MBBS, JIPMER. - 2004

8. Mr. Ajay J Mathews Memorial Prize (2003) - Best student for first year MBBS, JIPMER. - 2003

9. Best paper award for ‘Role of gastric bypass in advanced carcinoma of stomach’ presented in JIPMER scientific committee. - 2003

10. Recipient of Prathibha Scholarship (2002) from the Government of Andhra Pradesh. - 2002

11. Also received 17 other gold medals for various achievements during the MBBS tenure in JIPMER. (details in the table) - 2002

Memberships + View all (7) - View less

American College of Chest Physicians (2015-16)

American College of Physicians (2015-16)

European Society of Medical Oncologists (2014-15)

Indian Society for Study of Lung Cancer (Life member-Membership No:337)

Academy of Pulmonary Sciences (Life and Founder member)

Indian Chest Society (Life member- Membership No: L-1657)

Indian Society of Critical Care Medicine (Life member – membership No:15/M-657)


82538 Tamil Nadu Medical Council, 2013


This Doctor is ABS Enabled
Please select a time slot
Enter correct email address
WHAT'S WRONG? Select atleast one of the fields
* All fields are mandatory