Consulted Dr. Rakhi Gupta (Gynecologist) for Gynae Problems
I do not recommend the doctor
Hoped for better: Explanation of the health issueTreatment satisfactionValue for moneyWait timeDoctor friendliness
Usage of cream was not explained as per indicated in the leaflet inside the medicine box.
I was prescribed upto 6 to 8 medicines worth rs 1400 appx.... This was surprising. Especially as all these medicines were available in her clinic.
Eventually the doctor reduced the medicines to just 3.
Her fees is rs 800 and she took a phone call during the consultation of my time. And spoke in between the phone call with me.
Made me wait for 25 minutes even when there were no patients. I came 15 minutes before scheduled appointment.
Dr. Rakhi Gupta replied
Thanks for your opinion. These are certain reasoning for your objections:
1. The cream application was advised for digital application, and not through the applicator. The application was advised to continue over a longer period of time.
2. All the medicines were well explained to you as per the indications and your requirement. However, you chose to take fewer, as did not wish to spend so much on yourself (as you told us). Under such situation, a suboptimal response may be there due to inadequate coverage of infection.
3. My fee has been 800/- for the last 3 years and not been increased of late. It's completely justified as per time, quality and devotion towards genuine treatment.
4. As you well heard, the call was another professional call from someone needy and was over a very short span of time (1 min)
5. Coming prior to consultation timing does not always gaurantee the presence of doctor. They may be occupied elsewhere also.