Dr. Kiran Kumar K

Dr. Kiran Kumar K

Profile is claimed

MBBS, M.D. (Psychiatry)





Addiction Psychiatrist


13 Years Experience

Medical Registration Verified

96% (177 votes)

Dr. Kiran Kumar K specializes in the field of Psychiatry with 11 years of experience. He is a qualified MBBS Doctor from Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences, Bangalore, which he completed in 2005. Then he pursued his Master of Doctorate degree in Psychiatry from Mysore JSS Medical College. He was the gold medalist (first rank in MD Psychiatry) from RGUHS for the Year 2009 and was the Best outgoing MD (Psychiatry) from JSS Medical College Mysore. Dr. Kiran has been awarded Kateel Appu Pai award from IPS- Karnataka Chapter. He is associated with Indian Psychiatric Society and Indian Association of Private Psychiatry as a Life member and Hon. Secretary respectively. Dr. Kiran is also registered with Karnataka Medical Council. He has numerous national and international research publications to his credit and is also an editor of a book titled "Glimpses of Psychiatry to Doctors and Medical Students". He is currently working as Associate Professor and is a consultant Psychiatrist at VIMS Marathahalli, Narayana Health Whitefield and Brookefield Hospital. He is striving hard to improve mental health services in the country.

Marathahalli, Bangalore

The Nirvana Center

Third Floor, S1 & S2 Spice Garden Compact, Varthur Main Road, Landmark: Above Medall Clumax Diagnostics, Near Purva Riviera, Next to Village Hypermarket, Bangalore

Get Directions

+ 6

Mon, Wed, Fri

07:00 - 08:30

Tue, Thu

05:00 - 08:30


04:00 - 08:00


Awards and Recognitions

Kateel Appu Pai Award - 2009
Best Outgoing MD Psychiatry Student - 2009
First Rank MD Psychiatry - 2009


MBBS - Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences (KIMS), Bangalore, 2004
M.D. (Psychiatry) - JSS University, Mysore, 2009


Indian Psychiatric Society
Indian Association of Private Psychiatry


2006 - 2016 Consultant Psychiatrist at VIMS Marathahalli, NH Whitefield, Brookefield Hospital


71326 Karnataka Medical Council, 2005
Report an Error